Skip to main content

The inaugural XXXX State League (Queensland) Championship semi-final kicks off on Saturday with the Rugby League Mackay and District Cutters facing off against Toowoomba Clydesdales at BB Print Stadium, Mackay.

After winning the Foley Shield in convincing fashion, former Queensland forward and Mackay great Steve Jackson has named a strong side that includes two Intrust Super Cup premiership winners – captain Jardine Bobongie (with the Mackay Cutters in 2013) and Marmin Barba (in 2015 with the Ipswich Jets).

Toowoomba have made four changes to the side that defeated Sunshine Coast in the 47th Battalion decider with Craig Donn moving to fullback, Pittsworth back Chris Woodbridge joining the squad on the wing and Alex Donn and Elliott Speed new faces on the bench.

The match will be broadcast live and free from 7.25pm on and the QRL Facebook page.

The winner will take on Brisbane Blue in the state finale on Saturday, July 24 from 3pm at Totally Workwear Stadium, Brisbane.

Rugby League Mackay and District Cutters
1. Ben Barba
2. Hayden Pace
3. Isaiah Cooper-Tetevano
4. Marmin Barba
5. Matt Skaife
6. Luke Strasser
7. Beau Dixon
8. Jordan Brown
9. Clint Broomham
10. Isaac Richardson
11. Jardine Bobongie (c)
12. Ewan Coutts
13. Shaun Edwards

14. Tyler Gardiner
15. Darcy Wright
16. Keelan Tuuta
17. Dan Maveo
18. Tate Brodel

Coach: Steve Jackson

Toowoomba Clydesdales
1. Craig Donn
2. Chris Woodbridge
3. Harrison Cooke
4. Dwayne Duncan
5. Mitch Watson
6. Cory McGrady
7. Dylan Taylor
15. James Tutuila
9. Danny Wassell
10. Xavier Manley (c)
11. Hnaloan Budden
12. Ty Gardner
13. Blake Mara

14. Shannon Hicks
16. Dale Perkins
17. Alex Donn
18. Elliott Speed

Coach: Luke Duggan