Skip to main content

The 2021 Port Moresby Suburban Rugby League pre-season is set to kick off this Friday, June 18, at Kone Tigers Oval with all seventeen member clubs set to take part in a Nines competition.

The pre-season Nines, will run for two weekends before the regular season competition kicks off on Friday July 2nd after the Papua New Guinea Sports Foundation granted permission to the regional league.

The Port Moresby Suburban Rugby League is one of five Open-Age competitions within the National Capital District. The competition did not run in 2019 due to COVID-19.

The Mountain Bulls are the current defending Premiers of the competition.