Skip to main content

The 2021 Moresby South Premiership is set to kick off on Friday, May 21 after the MSRFL received approval from Controller of the PNG COVID-19 National Pandemic Response, Mr David Manning, for the competition to go ahead.

Operating under the PNGRFL’s COVID-19 Safety Protocols, the Men’s, Women’s and Under 20’s competitions will take place at Moresby South Stadium with no crowds in attendance and run over the weekend.

Fifteen teams will take part in each of the three competitions, with 2019 Men’s Premiers, the Koki Eels to kick off their campaign against the L&A Bulldogs, whilst runners up, Vadavada United will face the Southern Sons. The Six Miles Crow Dusts will have the bye in the opening round.

All matches will be played at the new Moresby South Stadium for the season, with the competition to run for fifteen rounds before a top six Finals Series.

The 2020 Moresby South Premiership was cancelled due to COVID-19.

Ipi Eagles v Kaugere Seagulls
Koki Eels v L&A Bulldogs
Talai Spartans v Subcity Raiders
2 Mile United v JB Roosters
Southern Sons v Vadavada United
Koro Souths v Taurama Wolf Pack
Gabutu Dragons v Eastern Pride