Skip to main content

The Titikaveka Bulldogs have won the inaugural Cook Islands Women’s Rugby League Premier League Minor Premiership after defeating the Arorangi Bears 34 – 16 in their last round of the regular season.

The undefeated Bulldogs will now progress straight to the competition Grand Final which will take place on Friday May 14, and will face either the Bears or the Tupapa Panthers in that Final.

Moe Rata won Woman of the Match for the Titikaveka club, with a dominant performance against a determined Bears side, hoping to cause an upset.

The Bears will now face the Tupapa Panthers this Friday at Raemaru Park in the final round of the regular season, before facing each other again the following week in the Women’s Elimination Final. This season, the Panthers and Bears have won one game each.

Titikaveka Bulldogs 34 – 16 Arorangi Bears

Regular Season : April 30

Arorangi Bears v Tupapa Panthers

Elimination Final : May 7
Arorangi Bears v Tupapa Panthers

Grand Final : May 14
Titikaveka Bulldogs v Winner of Elimination Final