Skip to main content

The New South Wales Wheelchair Rugby League competition will kick off this Saturday with a triple header at Mendi Indoor Sports Centre.

The 2021 season will feature eight teams in the top two tiers, including the competition’s first all Women’s team.

Tier One will feature the Canberra Raiders, Parramatta Eels and defending Premiers, the St George-Illawarra Dragons, whilst Tier Two will include the Cronulla Sharks, Penrith Panthers, Manly Sea Eagles, Newcastle Knights and a Parramatta Eels Women’s team.

Saturday’s triple header kicks off at 3pm with the Panthers facing the Sharks in Tier Two, with the Sea Eagles and Knights to follow at 4pm. In Tier One, the Canberra Raiders and Parramatta Eels will face off, with the Dragons having the bye.

Tier Two:
15:00 : Penrith Panthers v Cronulla Sharks
16:00 : Manly Sea Eagles v Newcastle Knights

Tier One:
17:00 : Canberra Raiders v Parramatta Eels