Skip to main content

Sir William Skate Oval in Kaugere has played host to another massive day of Finals Football in the 2020 National Capital District (NCD) Governor’s Cup.

Eight teams and six matches are all that remains to decide the 2020 title holders from the initial fourty-eight entrants.

In today’s Finals, the City Redbacks, Morata Bullets, Savaka South Brothers and defending Champions, the Border Storm, all were victorious in their respective Elimination Finals.

The teams will now meet the Mapex Eagles, Freeway Bumpers, Toks Mafuka Eels and QPR Colts in Round Three of the Finals.

The NCD Governor’s Cup is a Christmas / New Year Off-Season Rugby League competition held in Port Moresby each year.

Qualifying Finals:

QPR Colts 10 d. JB Stingrays 6

Elimination Finals:
City Redbacks 10 d. POM Menjails 6
FSS City Bulls 6 l. Border Storm 10
Morata Bullets 12 d. H6 Knights 0
Savaka South Bros 10 d. JB Stingrays 0