Skip to main content

The twenty teams for the Central Dabaris Governor’s Carnival Nines have been finalist with the final legs of the qualifiers wrapping up earlier today.

In a first for the Central District, the Governor’s Carnival Nines included ten regional qualifiers, with the top two teams from each qualifying to take part in this week’s Championship Finals.

The Central Dabaris Governor’s Carnival Nines Championship Finals will be held at Bava Park in Port Moresby and run from Thursday December 17 for two days.

Kairuku Mekeo Zone
Hisiu Knights
Inauaia Roosters

Hiri West Zone
Porebada 2
L2 Brothers

Hiri East Zone
Tubuseria Sharks
Lahua Laumas

Rigo Coast Zone
Bese Eels
Gini Eels

Rigo Central Zone
Saroa Raiders

Aroma West Zone
Paramana Nauna
Kwalu Vouvou

Cloudy Bay Zone
Tarotaro Waves
Viriolo Sharks

Amazon Bay Zone
Eastern Brothers
Kuasi Dolphins

Koiari Zone
Koiari Gogeas
Koiari Development

Goilala Zone
Erom Tigers
Biraga Rats