Skip to main content

The Lae Tigers have claimed their third Melanesian Club Championship title, after successfully defeating the Ravoravo Rabbitohs 32 Р8 at Lautoka’s Churchill Park on Saturday afternoon.

The Tigers, who won the 2017 and 2018 Melanesian Club Championships, ensured Papua New Guinea kept a stranglehold on the Fiji – PNG Club Championship, dominating the match defensively, and only conceding one try.

Since inception, Papua New Guinean teams have won all four Melanesian Club Championships, with two matches played in Fiji and two matches played in Papua New Guinea.