Skip to main content

A clash between two of Nicaragua’s oldest tertiary institutions will be the feature of Round Three of the inaugural Nicaraguan Rugby League Championship taking place in Chinandega next weekend.

The match will feature the Championship’s first Double-Header after two single match rounds, and will be the first time all four teams have been in action on the same day.

Kicking off the day, Ulua Rugby will face the Chinandega Vulcanos before Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Nicaragua – Managua (UNAN-MANAGUA) Diabloes take on National Autonomous University of Nicaragua at León (UNAN-LEON) Caribbean Black Lions in the second clash.

The inaugural Nicaraguan Rugby League Championship is a round robin competition, featuring four teams from across
Nicaragua. All teams will play each other once prior to the competition Grand Final.

Nicaraguan Rugby League Championship
Round One:

Ulua Rugby 18 defeated UNAN-LEON Caribbean Black Lions 8

Round Two:
UNAN-MANAGUA Diabloes 20 defeated Ulua Rugby 16