Skip to main content

Australia has named its Men’s and Women’s squads for the 2019 Downer World Cup Nines at Bankwest Stadium this October.

Selections for both squads have put a strong focus on speed and attacking plays, with some of the most exciting players from the NRL and NRLW competitions named for the Green and Gold.

Australia is grouped with New Zealand, Papua New Guinea and the United States in Pool A at this year’s tournament, with only the top two teams progressing to the Semi Finals.

Secure your Tickets to the 2019 Downer World Cup Nines

Australian Men’s Nines squad: Josh Addo-Carr, Jai Arrow, AJ Brimson, Nathan Brown, Kyle Feldt, Tyson Frizell, Reuben Garrick, Wade Graham, Clint Gutherson, Ben Hunt, Mitchell Moses, Ryan Papenhuyzen, Kalyn Ponga, Curtis Scott, Cody Walker.

Australian Women’s Nines squad: Corban McGregor, Botille Vette-Welsh, Julia Robinson, Shakiah Tungai, Jess Sergis, Tiana Penitani, Tamika Upton, Ali Brigginshaw, Kirra Dibb, Keeley Davis, Britt Breayley, Isabelle Kelly, Millie Boyle, Hannah Southwell, Tallisha Harden, Kezie Apps, Shaylee Bent

Secure your Tickets to the 2019 Downer World Cup Nines