Skip to main content

New Zealand Rugby League is pleased to announce the following players have been selected for the Junior Kiwis U19 team set to take on the Australian Schoolboys on September 29th in Queensland.

New Zealand U19s:
Kayal Iro (Vodafone Warriors)
Temple Kalepo (Vodafone Warriors)
Asu Kepaoa (Sydney Roosters)
Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers)
Etu Vinny Lui (Parramatta Eels)
Christian Ma’anaima (Newcastle Knights)
Sione Moala (Vodafone Warriors)
Griffin Neame (North Queensland Cowboys)
Selestino Ravuataumada (Vodafone Warriors)
Junior Pu’a (Vodafone Warriors)
Jordan Riki (Brisbane Broncos)
Tyler Slade (Vodafone Warriors)
Vito Tevaga (Cronulla Sharks)
Daniel Ticehurst (Newcastle Knights)
Matthew Timoko (Canberra Raiders)
Starford Toa (Newcastle Knights)
Emmanuel Tuimavave-gerrard (Vodafone Warriors)
Paul Turner (Vodafone Warriors)
Isaiah Vagana (Vodafone Warriors)

The Junior Kiwis Under 19s will take on their Trans-Tasman rivals at Redcliffe’s Dolphin Stadium with kick-off scheduled for 3pm AEST / 1pm NZT and will be televised on both Sky Sport (NZ) and Fox Sports / Kayo (Australia)