Skip to main content

The Southern Confederation are the 2019 Women’s PNGRFL National Confederate Champions after finishing the annual representative tournament undefeated in Lae.

The National Confederate Championship features the best Rugby League talent from across Papua New Guinea grouped into four regional team, Southern, Northern, Highlands and Niugini Islands (NGI) in the Men’s, Women’s and Under 20’s divisions play in a round-robin competition over the three days.

Southern def. Northern 20-16
Highlands def. NGI 22-0
Northern def. Highlands 1-0
Southern def. NGI 24-4
Northern def. NGI 16-4
Southern def. Highlands 10-6

Best Back: Shirley Joe (Northern Confederate).
Best Forward: Seroge Sabumei (Highlands Confederate).
Player Of The Tournament: Veronica Waula (Southern Confederate).