Skip to main content

Six nations are set to take part in the inaugural Rugby League Nines Women’s Event at this July’s Pacific Games in Apia, Samoa.

Women’s World Cup participants, the Papua New Guinea Orchids and Cook Islands Moanas will be joined by hosts, Fetu Samoa, as well as the Fiji Bulikula, Solomon Islands and Niue Women’s teams.

Kicking off the event will be the Cook Islands Women’s side taking on Fetu Samoa at Apia Park Stadium on Monday, July 8, whilst the Finals will take place on Tuesday, July 9.

Top seeded teams, Cook Islands and Papua New Guinea head both pools.

Pool A:

Cook Islands
Solomon Islands

Pool B:
Papua New Guinea

Monday, July 8:
Game 1: Cook Islands v Samoa – 1:00pm
Game 2: Papua New Guinea v Fiji – 1:25pm
Game 3: Cook Islands v Solomon Islands – 3:10pm
Game 4: Papua New Guinea v Niue – 3:35pm
Game 5: Samoa v Solomon Islands – 5:20pm
Game 6: Fiji v Niue – 5:45pm

Tuesday, July 9
Game 7: Pool A 1st v Pool B 2nd
Game 8: Pool B 1st v Pool A 2nd
Game 9: Pool A 3rd v Pool B 3rd

Game 10: Runners Up Game 7 v Runners Up Game 8 – Bronze Medal Match
Game 11: Winner Game 7 v Winner Game 8