Skip to main content

The draw for the inaugural Oceania Cup involving Australia, New Zealand, Tonga, Papua New Guinea, Fiji and Samoa has been released with the tournament set to kick off this June.

The event, which will celebrate the best in Pacific Rugby League, will be broken into two Pools with Promotion and Relegation to exist in what is set to become an annual tournament.

Pool A will feature the top three ranked Pacific nations in the Australian Kangaroos (1st), New Zealand Kiwis (3rd) and Mate Ma’a Tonga (4th), whilst Pool B will contain the Fiji Bati (5th), Toa Samoa (7th) and Papua New Guinea Kumuls (10th).

2019 Oceania Cup Draw:
22nd June – New Zealand Kiwis v Mate Ma’a Tonga (Pool A) : Mt Smart Stadium
22nd June – Toa Samoa v Papua New Guinea Kumuls (Pool B) : Campbelltown Sports Stadium

26 Oct – Australian Kangaroos v New Zealand Kiwis (Pool A) : WIN Stadium

2 Nov – Australian Kangaroos v Mate Ma’a Tonga (Pool A) : Eden Park
2 Nov – Toa Samoa v Fiji Bati (Pool B) : Eden Park

9 Nov – Papua New Guinea Kumuls v Fiji Bati : Christchurch Stadium