Skip to main content

The Paraná Rugby League team has claimed the inaugural Confederação Brasileira de Rugby League National Men’s Nines title after defeating Urutau in extra time.

The Paraná side ran out 34 – 30 winners after scoring in golden point after the two teams were locked up at 30 – all at the completion of regular time, and finished the day undefeated after recording three wins in the group stages.

In the third-place Play-Off, Tatuapé defeated Rio de Janeiro 10 – 8.

Game 1: Paraná 18 defeated Tatuapé 12
Game 2: Rio de Janeiro 14 lost to Urutau 18
Game 3: Paraná 24 defeated Urutau 14
Game 4: Tatuapé 28 defeated Rio de Janeiro 8
Game 5: Paraná 30 defeated Rio de Janeiro 6
Game 6: Tatuapé 4 lost to Urutau 6

3rd Place Play-Off: Tatuapé 10 defeated Rio de Janeiro 8
Final: Paraná 34 defeated Urutau 30