Skip to main content

The teams for the 2018 Tonga National Rugby League Jason Taumalolo Cup Grand Finals have been decided following a thrilling round of Semi Final action.

In First Division, the Ha’ateiho Spartans were too strong for the Toloa Old Boys, running out 24 – 16 winners, whilst the Mu’a Saints defeated the Vaini Doves 25 – 16.

The Spartans and Saints will now meet in next week’s Grand Final.

In the Second Division Finland, Fatima defeated Fasi Ma’ufanga in a two point thriller, whilst Maka’unga were too strong for Kolomotu’a.

Division One: Semi Finals
SF1: Ha’ateiho Spartans (QF1) 24 defeated Toloa Old Boys (QF2) 16
SF2: Vaini Doves (QF3) 12 lost to Mu’a Saints (QF4) 25

Division Two: Semi Finals
SF1: Fasi Ma’ufanga Vikings (QF1) 20 lost to Fatuma (QF2) 22
SF2: Kolomotu’a (QF3) 18 lost to Maka’unga (QF4) 26