Skip to main content

Lawaqa Park in Sigatoka has been announced as the venue for the inaugural Fiji National Rugby League Vodafone Nines.

The 24-team competition will kick off this Saturday, with teams grouped into eight pools of three teams.

Participants are set to include Vodafone Cup teams, the Sabeto Roosters, Nadi Eels and Lautoka Crushers.

The Nines tournament will officially kick off the Fiji National Rugby League domestic season which will again feature the annual Melanesian Club Challenge, the Vodafone Cup National League and Vodafone Inter-Zone competition.