Skip to main content

The Papua New Guinea Rugby Football League (PNGRFL) has today named the Papua New Guinea Kumuls squad for this year’s Rugby League World Cup.

The 23-man squad features nine NRL contracted players, including James Segeyaro from the Cronulla Sharks, and captain David Mead from the Broncos, plus ten players from the Intrust Super Cup (Queensland Cup) champions, the Papua New Guinea Hunters.

The PNG Kumuls open their World Cup campaign against Wales on Saturday, October 28. Tickets available at

Papua New Guinea Kumuls:
Ase Boas (PNG Hunters) – Vice Captain
David Mead (Brisbane Broncos) – Captian
Enock Maki (PNG Hunters)
Garry Lo (Sheffield Eagles)
James Segeyaro (Cronulla Sharks)
Justin Olam (Melbourne Storm)
Kato Ottio (Canberra Raiders)
Kurt Baptiste (Canberra Raiders)
Lachlan Lam (Sydney Roosters)
Luke Page (Burleigh Bears)
Moses Meninga (PNG Hunters)
Nene MacDonald (St. George Illawarra Dragons)
Nixon Put (PNG Hunters)
Paul Aiton (Catalan Dragons)
Rhys Martin (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Rod Griffin (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Stanton Albert (PNG Hunters)
Stargroth Amean (PNG Hunters)
Thompson Teteh (Redcliffe Dolphins)
Wartovo Puara Jnr (PNG Hunters)
Wellington Albert (PNG Hunters)
Watson Boas (PNG Hunters)
Willie Minoga (PNG Hunters)