Skip to main content

Lae Tigers head coach, Stanley Tepend, has this week announced an 18-man squad for the upcoming Melanesian Club Championship clash.

The match against the Nadi Aviators, will take place at Lawaqa Park, Sigatoka on Saturday February 18.

The Tigers squad contains two Kumul players in David Loko and Timothy Lomai plus four PNG Hunters players in the form of Junior Rop, Noel Joel, Anderson Bentford and Warren Glare.

In the inaugural Melanesian Club Championship, the 2015 PNG Digicel Cup premiers, the Agmark Gurias defeated the Vodafone Cup champions, the Sabeto Roosters 42 – 2 in Port Moresby.

Lae Snax Tigers:
1. Robert Vuai
2. Billy Paul
3. Charles Martin
4. Pasu Awene
5. Anderson Benford
6. Charlie Simon
7. Mafu Kales
8. John Andy
9. Noel Joel
10. Timothy Lomai
11. David Loko
12. Bernard Lama
13. Junior Rop

14. Warren Glare
15. Enoch Sine
16. Wessa Tenza
17. Ryan Kiso
18. Ali Pinda

Team Officials: Stanley Tepend (Coach), Brent McKenzie (Assistant Coach), Tim Rodgers (team manager), Francis Moya (trainer), Kupun Wisil (trainer), Ian Yano (physiotherapist).