Skip to main content

Sixteen teams from across the Pacific nation of Tonga are set to take part in the 2017 Tonga National Rugby League Five Star Finance Nines this Saturday at Teufaiva Stadium.

Teams will be broken into four groups of four, playing each other once before the top team from each pool progresses to the Nines Finals.

Marists will go into the tournament as favorites after winning the EM Jones Nines in 2016 against Toloa, whilst Grand Finalists, Ha’akame and Vaini are expected to reach the tournament finals.

Pools and Draw available below.

Group A:
Ha’akame Broncos
Nakolo Raiders
Havelu Bulldogs

Group B:
Mu’a Saints

Group C:
Vaini Doves
Fasi Ma’aufanga

Group D:
Fuekafa Rabbitohs
Halaloto Green Barbarians

Group Stages:
9:00am – Halaloto vs Fanga
9:20am – ‘Utulau vs Ha’alalo
9:40am – Havelu vs Hahake
10:00am – Fuekafa vs Toloa
10:20am – Mu’a vs Marist
10:40am – Vaini vs Houma
11:00am – Tofoa vs Fasi Maaufanga
11:20 am – Ha’akame vs Nakolo
11:40 am – Fanga vs toloa
12:00 pm – Houma vs Tofoa
12:20pm – Marist vs ‘Utulau
12:40pm – Nakolo vs Hahake
1:00 pm – Fuekafa vs Halaloto
1:20pm  – Vaini vs Fasi Maufanga
1:40pm  – Mu’a vs Ha’alalo
2:00 pm – Havelu vs Haakame
2:20 pm – Toloa vs Halaloto
2:40 pm – Houma vs Fasi Maufanga
3:00 pm – Marist vs Ha’alalo
3:20 pm – Nakolo vs Havelu
3:40 pm – Fuekafa vs Fanga
4:00 pm – Vaini vs Tofoa
4:20 pm – Mu’a vs ‘Utulau
4:40 pm – Hahake vs Ha’akame