Skip to main content

The University of Pretoria Tuks Rugby League club has won the South African Rugby League Second Division title, the Pretoria Cup.

Taking on Ermelo Tomahawks in the final, the Tuks ran out 48 – 22 winners in Pretoria.

Man of the Match, Ruaan Du Preez, was one of six try scorers for the Tuks, collecting a double as the University of Pretoria side scored 8 tries to 4.

The South African Rugby League First Division Final, the Rhino Cup, will take place this Saturday at Groenkloof in Pretoria, with the University of Pretoria Tuks First Division side taking on the Harlequins Rugby League side.

University of Pretoria Tuks 48
(Tries: Ruaan Du Preez 2, Ben Vd Merwe 2, Hendrick Mulder, Waldo Bieldt, JZ De Jager, Dean Steynberg; Goals: Hendrick Mulder 8) defeated Ermelo Tomahawks 22 (Tries: Richard Henry, Wayne De Beer, Dillon McFadden, Jonathan Craucamp; Goals: Arrie Pretorius 2, Jonathan Craucamp 1)