Skip to main content

The Tokyo Gaijin Rugby League are the 2016 Tokyo Rugby League Nines champions after going through the tournament undefeated on the weekend.

Held at Katsushika City Sogo Sports Centre Athletics Stadium in the North East of the Japanese Capital, the 2016 Tokyo Rugby League Nines saw three teams go head to head in the one day tournament for the second piece of silverware on offer in the Japanese domestic Rugby League season.

Each match in the tournament ran for 2x 10 minute halves.

Match results for the tournament are available below:

Game 1: Tokyo Gaijin 32 defeated Capital Giants 10
Half Time: Gaijin 18 – 10

Game 2: Tokyo Gaijin 28 defeated Rabbitohs & Kaminari 20
Half Time: Rabbitohs & Kaminari 16 – 12

Game 3: Capital Giants 20 defeated Rabbitohs & Kaminari 16
Half Time: Giants 8 – 8