Skip to main content

England Academy coach Andy Kelly has made four changes to his 17-man squad before their second Test against Australian Schoolboys on Saturday August 6 (8.05pm AEST / 11.05am GMT) at Southern Cross Group Stadium, Sydney. –

The game will now be played following Saturday’s NRL match between Cronulla Sharks and Canberra Raiders due to the inclement weather in Sydney. The match was due to be played prior to the Holden Cup game, but has been shifted in order to protect the pitch for the NRL fixture.

A quick turnaround after last week’s game and travel back to Sydney for Kelly and his squad made them adapt their training schedule to get the best out of the players.

“Training hasn’t been too physical because we needed the players to recover properly before Saturday,” said Kelly.

“What we have done has been very specific and included plenty of review sessions. It’s been good.

“We’ve made some changes to the team that we felt needed to happen. Some due to injury, others to get the best out of the team.

“The boys are now more aware of their opposition. We felt our performance was good in chunks last week but in the bits where we dipped below is when Australia became very clinical. We’ll fix this come kick-off.”

Fans wanting to watch England in action against Australian Schoolboys in the second Test can see the game live from 11.05am UK / 8:05pm AU here.

England Academy 17-man squad:
Jez Litten (City of Hull Academy, West Hull))
Craig Mullen (Wigan Warriors, Blackbrook Royals)
Liam Walsh (Widnes Vikings, Halton and Farnworth Hornets)
Joe Wardill (City of Hull Academy, Beverley Braves)
Will Oaks (City of Hull Academy, Eastmoor Dragons)
Lewis Heckford (Wigan Warriors, Stanley Rangers)
Morgan Smith (Warrington Wolves, Stanley Rangers)
Matthew English (Huddersfield Giants, Stanley Rangers)
Josh Ganson (Wigan Warriors, Blackbrook Royals)
Mikolaj Oledzki (Leeds Rhinos, Hunslet Warriors)
James Batchelor (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats, Oulton Raiders)
Jack Wells (Wigan Warriors, Folly Lane)
Cameron Smith (Leeds Rhinos, Castleford Panthers)
Danny Walker (Widnes Vikings, Crosfields)
Brad Walker (Widnes Vikings, Askam)
Conor Fitzsimmons (Castleford Tigers, Seaton Rangers)
Owen Farnworth (Widnes Vikings, Chorley Panthers)

Australia Schoolboys 17-man squad:
Nic Cotric (Erindale College)
Mawene Hiroti (Matraville Sports High School)
Zac Lomax (Figtree High School)
Tuimavave Afualo (Westfields Sports High School)
Campbell Graham (Marcellin Collge Randwick)
Lachlan Lam (Marcellin College Randwick)
Sean O’Sullivan (Patrician Brothers’ College Blacktown)
Pasami Saulo (Hunter Sports High School)
Blake Brailey (Aquinas Catholic College Menai)
Thomas Mikaele (Keebra Park State High School)
Brodie Jones (All Saints College Maitland)
Josh Curran (Patrician Brothers’ College Blacktown)
Sean Keppie (Westfields Sports High School)
Dean Blore (The Hills Sports High School)
Reece Robson (Endeavour Sports High School)
Payne Haas (Keebra Park State High School)
Michael Tupou (Patrician Brothers’ College Blacktown)