Skip to main content

The Canadian Rugby League Association has this week named its 18-man Wolverines squad for its upcoming international against the Fiji Bati Residents in Honolulu, Hawaii.

The match is part of the annual Ohana Cup Festival, which will also see a local Hawaiian Representative team take on the NSW Police Representative team and the Tongan and Samoan Residents teams go head to head.

Canada’s West Coast has provided the baulk of the players selected in this Wolverines outfit, with 12 players selected from British Columbia and one fro Alberta.  Capilano Cougars, Abbotsford Griffins and the Valley Warriors all contributing three players each to the site.

The Ohana Cup Festival of Rugby League will take place on Saturday, August 20 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu.

Canadian Wolverines Team:
Joel Hulett, Jack Couzens, Alec Douglas, Chris Chalmers, Konrad Rybkowski, Josh Ladd, Sean McInroy, Tom Dempsey, Lawrence Ross, Kelepi Gucake, Scyler Dumas, Matt Wyles, Robin Legault, Rick Schouten, Barak Pauls, Jeff Lohse, Jamie Kelly, Joey Murphy.