Skip to main content

North Queensland Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named his side for the World Club Challenge match against English Super League champions Leeds Rhinos at Headingly Stadium.

Green will take the same 17 players who won the 2015 National Rugby League grand final against the Brisbane Broncos into the Leeds match, including co-captains Johnathan Thurston and Matt Scott.

Matt Wright and Josh Chudleigh complete the 19-man touring squad.

The match kicks off at 7pm Sunday local time.

1 Lachlan Coote
2 Kyle Feldt
3 Justin O’Neill
4 Kane Linnett
5 Antonio Winterstein
6 Michael Morgan
7 Johnathan Thurston (c)
8 Matthew Scott (c)
9 Jake Granville
10 James Tamou
11 Gavin Cooper
12 Ethan Lowe
13 Jason Taumalolo

14 Rory Kostjasyn
15 John Asiata
16 Scott Bolton
17 Ben Hannant