Skip to main content

The Brisbane Broncos have made four changes to their Grand Final starting team for their World Club Series clash against Wigan on Saturday night (Sunday morning Australian time).

The team announced on Tuesday has several forced changes with Jordon Kahu replacing Jack Reed, new signing James Roberts filling the boots of recently retired club legend Justin Hodges, and Kodi Nikorima starting in the halves with Ben Hunt unavailable through suspension.

Forward Josh McGuire returns on the bench after rupturing his Achilles tendon in June last year.

It will be the first time McGuire has played off the bench in almost three years, his most recent interchange start in Round 14 of the 2013 season.

On the bench Travis Waddelll has grabbed the utility spot, with former Bulldog Herman Ese’ese and Tom Opacic named on an extended six-man interchange list.

The match will be shown live free to air in Australia on the Gem channel from 6.40am AEDT on Sunday morning.

Broncos team to play Wigan:

1. Darius Boyd
2. Greg Eden
3. Jordan Kahu
4. James Roberts
5. Corey Oates
6. Anthony Milford
7. Kodi Nikorima
8. Sam Thaiday
9. Andrew McCullough
10. Adam Blair
11. Alex Glenn
12. Matt Gillett
13. Corey Parker

14. Jarrod Wallace
15. Josh McGuire
16. Joe Ofahengaue
17. Travis Waddell
18. Herman Ese’ese
19. Tom Opacic

Coach: Wayne Bennett