Skip to main content

Six new nations look to dominate and add excitement to the annual Cabramatta Nines tournament this Saturday, which features sides from Europe, Asia, South America and the Pacific Islands.

32 teams consisting of genuine explosive international talent will battle it out at New Era Stadium, in what is an ultimate dream day for a Rugby League fan.

The tournament kicks off at 9:20am and the Cup Final is at 7pm, with 76 fast-paced games that are played over three fields, with the price of admission being $5 for adults, and children under 12 free.

Some of the talent on display comes from all corners in the world, with nations such as El Salvador, Malta, Ireland, Canada, South Africa, Niue, Chile, Greek Australia and Thailand being represented.

Serbia is one of the newly included nations, and the tournament will be used as a vital part of their progress and path to their 2017 Rugby League World Cup qualification matches later in the year.

Regional teams with combined nations also aim to set the tournament alight, such as Combined Eastern Europe, Latin Heat, Amerika Samoa and the Ozzy Cooks.

Domestic teams from various NSWRL competitions and interstate teams are also participating, and they include two Narellan teams, Cabramatta, Concord-Burwood, Kingsgrove, North Queensland and Western Suburbs.

St Mary’s is one of those domestic teams, and the tournament will act as their first competitive fixture before entering new sides into the Ron Massey Cup and Sydney Shield this season.

A physical disability Rugby League demonstration game will also take place on Field 1 at 4:40pm.

Pool A:
1. Narellan Jets Blue
2. St Marys
3. Cabramatta II
4. Guildford

Pool B:
1. Kingsgrove Colts
2. Niue White
3. North Queensland Hornets
4. Wests Magpies

Pool C:
1. Narellan Jets White
2. Asquith Magpies
3. Cabramatta I
4. Concord-Burwood

Pool D:
1. Chile
2. West Papua Warriors
3. Combined Eastern Europe
4. Samoa NSW

Pool E:
1. El Salvador
2. Malta
3. DV Koori’s
4. Ireland

Pool F:
1. Latin Heat
2. Amerika Samoa
3. Greece
4. Serbia

Pool G:
1. Australian Fiji RL
2. Canada
3. Counties Manukau Ethnic All Stars
4. South Africa

Pool H:
1. Niue Blue
2. Mediterranean Middle Eastern RL
3. Ozzy Cooks
4. Thailand

Download the Event Draw